published on

Da-Kid (8377024)

Title: CNN:Women accuse Morgan Freeman of inappropriate behavior, harassment

Reason: User Banned (Permanent): Sexism, victim blaming, account still in the junior phase.

I'm starting to wonder what Sexual Misconduct is in America. Because remember, this is America. Now hear me out. I know there's a lot of legitimate claims of sexual harassment, and sexual assault. Especially when it comes to men committing it. But let's also be honest. The game men and women play is very confusing and even sometimes twisted up. Let me turn my attention to women. Ladies, you guys play too many games. Period. You have this notorious knack of saying no when you really mean "Yes, keep trying." A lot of women find persistence attractive. You will put on a performance to say no when you're actually saying YES or Maybe. We men know this game and we keep trying as hard as possible until you give up and say YES. Finally, the chase you wanted has ended at your command. Let's be clear. Women, you're the ones orchestrating, prolonging and controlling this chase the entire time. That's the game. I know this happens with men too but it is more common with women. That's why I'm only addressing you here for the most part. Now this isn't necessarily a bad with persistence and letting someone you're mildly or completely interested in being able to shoot their shot more than once. But it can be confusing also. It trains other men to be persistent in situations where the woman actually means NO. And that's when we cross into sexual harassment. Now I know what you're thinking. "People know/should know when your No means No." and some do, some pick up on that Immediately. But some have played this game of cat and mouse between the two so many times, with success, that (I believe) they can't honestly tell the difference. I'm not saying in all cases, some people are just creeps or just don't like No and trying to force it. But I do feel for a significant part of the issue, it is the case. I think that for those situations, and all where you indeed mean NO. You should be as direct as possible and do it in a serious matter. Don't do it playfully, don't do it ambiguously. Be crystal clear as if you are explaining yourself to your boss or a judge. This is in no way me saying women are the problem. This is me saying this game men and women play could potentially be where a large part of the problem lies.

Link: https://www.resetera.com/posts/8377024/

Archive.org: https://web.archive.org/web/20180527031758/https://www.resetera.com/threads/cnn-women-accuse-morgan-freeman-of-inappropriate-behavior-harassment.44623/page-11

Archive.is (legacy): https://archive.is/FPWa6