published on

captainraincoat (8237726)

Title: Kotaku: MMO Players Feel Conflicted About Online Sugar Daddies

Reason: User banned (1 week): sexism, fat shaming, vulgarity

When I was in a wow guild years back I used to moonlight on some of the rp servers for shits and giggles (argent dawn if I remember) Got friendly with a not very serious rp player who was a girl.....was very poor in rl and could not afford the sub fee so I grew some coin her way as shits easier to team up with and she was a healer which back then were like an albino monkey riding a unicorn. After a few months I got bored of the server and started moving away....which means this I cutoff the money for this chick...this was around the start of Facebook so she messages me on Facebook to jump on skype and I would not be lying if my ips widescreen monitor was not used to it’s full effect with this girl....she pretty much offered the cookie jar in return for the sub fee and wanted to meet up to let me put my hand in. Being the non discriminating type I took her up on this offer....she met up with me and bought her guild friend and her sugar daddy who was a 49 year old medically retired navy sailor who still loved to wear his uniform out in public but got paranoid as apparently you can’t wear the uniform outside of military occasions like Anzac Day ect...this guy paid for this chicks subs and bought her mounts .....gold ect and in return he got to sail the seven seas.....the guy was rocked with ptsd and wow was sort of an outlet for him so this was a way of connecting with people The girl I was friends with wanted a similar arrangement but I was put off by the logistics of trying to have meaningful intercourse with her as she was effectively 5 times the size of me I don’t mind s bit of extra weight but if your not sure your fucking a vagina or a fat roll you have a problem I bid farewell to my sailor friend and Bessie the tank healer that day.

Link: https://www.resetera.com/posts/8237726/

Archive.org: https://web.archive.org/web/20180523214449/https://www.resetera.com/threads/kotaku-mmo-players-feel-conflicted-about-online-sugar-daddies.44255/page-4

Archive.is (legacy): https://archive.is/RpzHy