published on

potatohead (793053)

Title: PC screenshots thread |2018|

Reason: User was suspended (3 days): ignoring moderation warnings, continues to pick fights and post insults

I posted 2 screenshots per post as per the guidelines. I only happened to put an extra or 2 posts in a row because it was the first time I posted screenshots in a while. That wasn't trying to be inconsiderate. I was just having fun. Apparently some people are against fun and don't like people having fun in a way that is not fun to them though. Your complaint is just you don't like screenshots with HUDs. Don't dance around and claim it is anything beyond that. How obnoxious. And no I don't have a special amount of time to take special screenshots in the special way you demand I have to take screenshots. I'm not going to justify it any more than I already did. None of the rules say I have to take off the HUD, use Reshade, or do any other fuckwittery to my screenshots to be able to post in here. I actually don't like these camera manipulation non-screenshot type shots but I don't be a dick about it and tell people not to post them. There is no requirement that I have to spend hours taking a screenshot to be "eligible" to post a picture in here. How ridiculous. You could easily, easily just scroll past screenshots you don't like and just let others post whatever they want. Clearly I am not the only one with this opinion. Pure elitist windbaggery. Not all of us like Reshade, HUD-less, camera manipulated shots. I don't. So I don't make them. That doesn't make my screenshots "low effort". Subjective AF. Which just means I'm going to keep posting my completely guideline conforming screenshots until you guys get over yourselves and your elitism :)

Link: https://www.resetera.com/threads/pc-screenshots-thread-2018.578/page-13#post-793053

Archive.org: https://web.archive.org/web/20180510212801/https://www.resetera.com/threads/pc-screenshots-thread-2018.578/page-13

Archive.is (legacy): https://archive.is/rdz0R