published on

potatohead (779271)

Title: PC screenshots thread |2018|

Reason: USER WARNED FOR: Topic derailment / Insulting other users

Wow. K I'm only gonna post games older than 2005 now, thanks. What obnoxious elitist windbaggery. It says nothing of the sort in the rules at the top. And this is on the first page, this is exactly what I'd post in this thread. Not only are these games "Old As Shit, OAS (tm)", but they both contain HUD. Where are your complaints there? I am fine seeing such beautiful games. If you have such a problem use your mouse and scroll down, that's what the scroll option is for. And no, I don't have time to figure out how to take the HUD off my screenshots, and frankly I don't care. I prefer gameplay shots because I like to see what I actually see when I play the game. Will continue to post old games with HUD, k thanks bye. Nowhere in the rules does it say you can't take a screenshot with a HUD 2 screenshots per post. If you have more than 2, make more posts or use thumbnails. No more than 3 consecutive posts of the same game. Link to an album of your collection.Always include the name of the game with the screenshots. Not everyone is a game encyclopedia. Don't compress your screens or use a host that compresses them (Steam, Imgur). Emulator screens are fine. However, you should list the emulator used. Do not post stretched screenshots. Do not take 2.35 screens unless you know what you are doing. Please do not post major plot points from games released in the last 2 months. Think before you post. Is the screenshot worth posting? Does anyone care about some ugly texture you found? No. I selected my pictures, but I sure as hell don't have time to figure out how to take out the HUD out of ever one of my games and I ain't gonna waste time on that shit.

Link: https://www.resetera.com/threads/pc-screenshots-thread-2018.578/page-13#post-779271

Archive.org: https://web.archive.org/web/20180510212801/https://www.resetera.com/threads/pc-screenshots-thread-2018.578/page-13

Archive.is (legacy): https://archive.is/POfpw